College Park Skyhawks Announce Opening Night Roster

By Alli Ehrhardt | November 8, 2019

COLLEGE PARK, GA – The College Park Skyhawks, the official G League affiliate of the Atlanta Hawks, announced the team’s opening night roster for their inaugural season. The team tips off the 2019-20 campaign in Erie, PA tonight, as they take on the BayHawks at 7 p.m.

“Selflessness is the common quality that this squad has,” said head coach Noel Gillespie. “We have guys who can shoot, guys who can make plays, and no matter what, winning or losing, we’re going to play quick, and we’re going to play selfless. Opening night will be a great first test for us.”

Two-way players Charlie Brown, Jr. and Brandon Goodwin will be joined by affiliate players Armoni Brooks, Marcus Derrickson, Kenny Gabriel and Mark Ogden, Jr. The 13th overall pick in the 2019 G League Draft, Ronshad Shabazz, will suit up for College Park as well.

Anthony “Cat” Barber, Sanjay Lumpkin, and Jordan Sibert are returnees from the Erie BayHawks’ 2018-19 team. Tahjere McCall’s player rights were acquired via trade in September. Atlanta native Phil Cofer joins the Skyhawks, making the team via local tryout.

Streaming will be available on Daily Motion, the official streaming platform of the NBA G League. Following tonight’s game, the team heads to Long Island (NY), Lakeland (FL) and Ft. Wayne (IN). College Park takes its home court for the first time on Nov. 21 against the Delaware Blue Coats. Tip-off is scheduled for 7 p.m. at the Gateway Center Arena @ College Park. For more information on the Skyhawks upcoming season and to register for updates, please visit Stay up to date on team news by following @CPSkyhawks on Twitter and Instagram.



Anthony “Cat” Barber G 6-1 173 NC State Returning rights
Armoni Brooks G 6-3 195 Houston Affiliate player
Charlie Brown, Jr. F 6-7 199 St. Joseph’s Two-way
Phil Cofer F 6-8 230 Florida State Local tryout
Marcus Derrickson F 6-7 250 Georgetown Affiliate player
Kenny Gabriel F 6-8 209 Auburn Affiliate player
Brandon Goodwin G 6-0 180 Florida State Two-way
Cameron Lard F 6-9 245 Iowa State G League Draft
Sanjay Lumpkin F 6-6 220 Northwestern Returning rights
Tahjere McCall G 6-4 190 Tennessee State Returning rights via trade
AJ Mosby G 6-3 160 Alcorn State Returning rights
Mark Ogden, Jr. F/C 6-9 220 Dixie State Affiliate player
Jalyn Patterson G 6-1 190 Texas Southern Local tryout
Mawdo Sallah C 6-8 235 Radford Local tryout
Ronshad Shabazz G 6-5 216 Appalachian State G League draft
Jordan Siibert G 6-4 187 Dayton Returning rights